CAMA or Certified Asset Management Assessor certification establishes an individual’s credentials in asset management knowledge and comprehension, globally. This multiple choice exam is based on ISBN978 0 9871799 3 7 GFMAM_ISO55001 Auditor_Assessor Specification. The WPiAM develops, maintains, and administers the exam.

You can take the CAMA exam in different languages including:

  • 英文
  • Japanese
  • French
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

The certification is conducted in accordance with 17024 and complies with

    • GFMAM Specification, GFMAM Competency Specification for an ISO 55001 Asset Management System Auditor/Assessor, First Edition, version 2 English
    • 17021 Part 5, section 5 Conformity assessment — Requirements for bodies providing audit and certification of management systems — Part 5: Competence requirements for the certification of asset management systems

How Can You Obtain CAMA Certification?

You can successfully obtain Certified Asset Management Assessor or CAMA certificate by completing an online exam and professional profile.

From Wednesday 17 June 2020, greater freedom has been granted to potential CAMA Exam participants with the announcement of the Remote Proctoring Solution, allowing participants to undertake the CAMA Exam anywhere around the globe, with no face to face element required.

The exam is a two hour closed book exam, with 110 multiple choice questions. The exam is available in English, Japanese, Spanish, French and Portuguese with additional language versions currently in preparation.

Professional Profile – What is It?

专业档案用于证明符合 ISO 17021-5 资产管理系统审核和认证的能力要求。这就要求审核员具有特定行业类型和资产类别的经验,这也是该认证需要专业档案的原因。

Are There Any Prerequisites For The Certification?

Yes, applicants who take CAMA exam are required to fulfil some prerequisites.


      • Have a minimum 5 years of working experience in asset management
      • 填写专业简介,然后由 WPiAM 技术团队审查和批准。

This professional profile is used to demonstrate compliance with ISO 17021-5 “Competence requirements for auditing and certification of asset management systems” that requires auditors to have experience in certain industry types and asset classes


      • Have working knowledge of ISO 5500X Standards
      • Understand the GFMAM Competency Specification for an ISO 55001 Asset Management System Auditor/Assessor.

However, it must be noted that applicants are not required to complete any specific training or course prior to taking the CAMA exam.

How Long is the CAMA Certificate Valid For?

The CAMA certificate is valid for three years. Certificants can renew their certification through CPD points over the three year period. If an applicant hasn’t kept adequate CPD, they must pass the exam again to be certified.

What are the Benefits of CAMA Certification?


Organisations are able to determine the competence and experience of personnel, whether they are part of an audit team, or helping to implement and assess asset management systems.

Certification also meets the requirements for the Joint Australian and New Zealand Asset Management Systems Scheme (AMS Scheme): “Requirements for bodies providing audit and certification of Asset Management Systems”, April 2015.

To learn more about CAMA certification or about the next CAMA exam, visit